All photos/videos © Sara Ferran/ForTheLoveOfReading/FTLOReading 2015-Present unless otherwise stated

Jan 15 The Book Thats Going To Take 2020 By Storm!

    If you haven't heard of Tweet Cute yet you will. I have a feeling we'll be seeing this title on the Goodreads awards at the end of the year.

Available 1/22/20

     With the perfect blend of fun, fluff, sass and romance, Tweet Cute is perfect for fans of Red, White & Royal Blue. I was allowed an advanced reader copy and its all ready secured a spot in my favorite reads for the year. To see my full review and where you can pre-order your copy go here 

Jan 05 2019 End Of The Year Wrap Up

    I never imagined that 2019 would be such an incredible reading year. I read an astounding 207 books! To see a list of all the books I read and their ratings have a look here. 

    Keep an eye out for my look back on my most anticipated books of 2019 and if they lived up to their hype. Along with my favorite and most disappointing reads of the year. 

Happy reading in 2020 y'all!

Jan 02 Dec Wrap Up

      Winding down the year with finishing off three popular series. You can find my thoughts here.

Now its time to figure my stats for all the books I've read this year.

Jan 01 Oct/Nov Wrap Up

     Getting caught up with wrap ups. To see the 28 books I tackled from October through November have a look here.

Dec 30 January New Releases

    Its a new month and that means new releases. January is off with a bang. Check out the new titles hitting shelves here.

Nov 17 The Octopus Curse

     I had the opportunity to read this collection of thought provoking poetry before its recent relase. To see my full thoughts and find out where you can get a copy of your own, check out my post here.

Oct 12 Sept Wrap Up

      Note to self, If I read 20 books before the middle of the month...start doing mid month wrap ups! I ended up reading 35 book last month. I fell down a rabbit hole for a particular author and read a good chunk of their catalogue. Want to see my new obsession? Check out my wrap up for September! 

Sep 28 Blood Branded 

     Their time is up. The crimsons are coming, marching on Hammerstone to crush the rebellious grays who renounce their rule. The graybacks have defied the ban that forbids trade or alliances with other races.
     Frafnar understands intolerance better than most. Every season the grayback settlements send tribute to their oppressive orc cousins, and Hammerstone is no exception.

After Frafnar is denied the opportunity to join the tribute guard because of his mixed heritage, he leaps at the chance to prove himself when his father’s signal horn is left behind.Smoke rises in the distance. Frafnar must warn Hammerstone of the threat and comes to realize that his people are struggling with what he’s faced all his life. Now he must fight alongside those he loves—and hates—to protect his home.Can Hammerstone withstand the siege, or will it become the final gravesite in a failed rebellion?When the crimsons strike, always remember……strength in blood.

 

Read my full review here.

Sep 02 August Wrap Up

  I passed my N.E.W.T.s! It got a little dodgy there but I did get it done. Got myself caught up on some series I've been meaning to get around to and read an incredible ARC that's due out in just a couple weeks.

To see all my thoughts, check out My August Wrap Up

Sep 01 New Review: The Ten Thousand Doors of January

    In a sprawling mansion filled with peculiar treasures, January Scaller is a curiosity herself. As the ward of the wealthy Mr. Locke, she feels little different from the artifacts that decorate the halls: carefully maintained, largely ignored, and utterly out of place.
 

     Then she finds a strange book. A book that carries the scent of other worlds, and tells a tale of secret doors, of love, adventure and danger. Each page turn reveals impossible truths about the world and January discovers a story increasingly entwined with her own.

 

Read my full review here.

     Welcome fellow book lovers!

     Welcome fellow book lovers!

 Recent Posts

     Just a small town girl living in a literary world. While books are an obvious obsession, I also adore baking, crafting and reenacting. One day I plan to run off to the woods, build a homestead and enjoy a simple Hobbit life.

    Until then, join me for a cuppa and a chocolate biscuit and happy reading!

 

Book Review: Tweet  Cute